



developing competitive drivers

For Immediate Release: September 28, 2010

Contact: JDC MotorSports Prepared by: ProMedia Motorsports PR Additional Photos available upon request

JDC MOTORSPORTS SET TO CHALLENGE FOR WINS IN USF2000 SEASON-FINALE AT ROAD ATLANTA

Minnesota-based squad to feature three talented racers behind the wheels in Rounds 11 & 12

BRASELTON, GA. (September 28, 2010) – The 2010 *Cooper Tires presents the USF2000 National Championship powered by Mazda* comes to a close this week (September 30-October 1) with Rounds 11-12 at Road Atlanta, and one team everyone will be keeping an eye is JDC MotorSports. The Minnesota-based squad enters the season-finale with a talented line-up of upand-comers that includes Mikhail Goikhberg, Raphael Abbate, and Luke Ellery, having already shown it can challenge for top honors – earning a non-points win and eight podium finishes in 2010.

A native of Russia, who now resides in Arizona, Goikhberg has been one of the top racers in the competitive USF2000 National Championship right from the get go. The No. 10 Chetverg/Red Line Oil/JDC MotorSports racer, despite having never seen any of the tracks and only run one F2000 event prior to joining JDC, has consistently battled for top honors in the previous 10 races. With six top-three results, including two runner-up finishes in the most recent event at Road America, Goikhberg enters the races at Road Atlanta third in the title fight and the potential to end the season P2.

Abbate, like his teammate, has quickly adapted to USF2000 competition, despite a lack of F2000 or North American race experience. Piloting the No. 11 Avery Dennison/Alphacolor/Red Line Oil/JDC MotorSports entry, the Brazilian has regularly been part of the lead pack battling for wins. Abbate as a result returns to cockpit of his JDC MotorSports steed in Georgia fourth in the championship standings, with two podium finishes on his rookie resume.

Ellery joins the talented duo under the JDC team awning in Georgia, making his North American racing debut, having impressed in Australian Formula Ford competition the past two seasons. Piloting a JDC MotorSports prepared Van Diemen backed by Melbourne IT Solutions, KDS LCD Televisions, Melbourne Fire Essentials and Good Health Pharmacy Mentone, the current Victorian Formula Ford 1600 Champion –winning every race he's finished – will be seeking to make his mark ahead of a potential full USF2000 campaign in 2011.

The on-track action at Road Atlanta commences for the JDC MotorSports racers on Tuesday (September 28), with two promoter's test sessions. Day two in Georgia will feature a pair of 30minute practice runs, ahead of the lone qualifying session on Thursday morning (September 30).

www.jdcmotorsports.com





developing competitive drivers

Round 11 of the *Cooper Tires presents the USF2000 National Championship powered by Mazda* is schedule to take place late in the afternoon, while Round 12 goes on Friday morning (October 2).

Additional information on JDC MotorSports can be obtained from the team's website @ <u>www.jdcmotorsports.com</u> For direct contact, please contact John Church @ 952-233-3075

###

About JDC MotorSports:

Involved in formula car racing since its inception in 1994, JDC MotorSports has established itself as one of the leading junior open-wheel teams in North America. Initially making its mark in the F2000 class of club racing competition, JDC MotorSports was soon a team worth watching in the pro ranks. Competing in the Formula Ford 2000 Zetec Championship, the team not only won races, but also helped develop multiple young drivers. In 2005, JDC MotorSports expanded its efforts, entering the Star Mazda Championship. Quickly becoming one of the top teams in the series, JDC captured both the driver and team titles in 2007, as well as Rookie of the Year honors, with Dane Cameron scoring a series-high three wins. In 2008, JDC MotorSports was the runner-up in the Star Mazda Championship and finished fourth in its inaugural season F2000 Championship Series competition. The Minnesota-based team won the Star Mazda Championship Series title with Rookie of the Year Adam Christodoulou, and the F2000 Championship Series title with Chris Miller in 2009.