Afterburner Autosport Unveils New Online Presence
 March 10, 2014| 
  • Team News
Fans and supporters of race-winning team from Minnesota invited to enhanced information and entertainment at

MINNEAPOLIS, MINN. – Afterburner Autosport is excited to announce the unveiling of its new online Ahead of challenging for supremacy in the 2014 edition of the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda, a new team website has been created to inform and entertain followers and supporters of the race-winning Minnesota-based squad.

Since its inception, Afterburner Autosport has been focused toward leading the way, on and off the track. Well-aware that promotion and marketing are key ingredients to success in modern motorsports, Afterburner Autosport has created a new team website at Designed and implemented by Reno Tomasi of Tomasi Design, the new modern website provides valuable information regarding the team, its drivers, and supporters, in a functional and intuitive manner. Highlights of the new website include increased multimedia, social media representation, and timely updates.

"With the need to constantly evolve and grow, we feel this will help our partners and our drivers sponsors show value," commented team principal Tim Walsh. "We are excited to offer this new website to highlight our drivers and team."

Afterburner Autosport enters the 2014 season as a strong contender for top honors, and with momentum building. The highly-regarded junior formula car squad ended the 2013 USF2000 Championship season with two wins in the final four races, as well as an additional trip to the post-race podium celebrations. The team followed that up by posting the fastest lap in the two-day annual year-end Chris Griffis Memorial Mazda Road to Indy Test at Barber Motorsports Park in Alabama. Afterburner Autosport recently continued to highlight its position as a race-winning outfit, capturing the win in the opening round of the Cooper Tires Winterfest for the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda at NOLA Motorsports Park outside of New Orleans.

This coming season, Afterburner Autosport will contest the entire 14-race USF2000 Championship via a three-car effort. Driving for the Minnesota team will be Brazilian rookies Victor Franzoni, who was victorious in the Winterfest opener, and Gustavo Myasava, as well as second-year Dutch racer Jeroen Slaghekke.

The quest for additional Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda race wins, and potentially a series title commences on March 29-30, when the season-opener doubleheader takes place on the streets of St. Petersburg, Fla., as part of the IZOD IndyCar Series opener. Afterburner Autosport is currently in full preparation mode for the Florida twin bill, working on the cars, and going over data and video.

Additional information on Afterburner Autosport is available from the team’s website at For direct contact, please email or call Brian Tomasi @ 630-251-1709 or Tim Walsh @ 612-581-2499.

Keep up to date via Twitter @ABautosport1 and Facebook page at Afterburner Autosport

Learn more about Victor Franzoni at and keep up to date via Twitter @VictorFranzoni and Facebook at Victor Franzoni

Learn more about Jeroen Slaghekke at and keep up to date via Twitter @JeroenSlaghekke, Facebook at Jeroen Slaghekke Racing, and YouTube at Jeroen Slaghekke

About Afterburner Autosport:
Afterburner Autosport was formed in 2010 with the sole purpose of leading the way in the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda competition. Under the guidance of two-time SCCA Formula Continental National Champion Brian Tomasi and fellow F2000 racer and engineer Tim Walsh, the team has over 20 years of experience in open-wheel competition. The Minnesota, Min.-based squad, having captured two podium finishes in its inaugural pro racing season in 2011, has continually developed and grown as it joined the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda. In 2013, Afterburner Autosport scored its inaugural series wins with rookie Alex Baron. The highly regarded team returns to the first rung of the Mazda Road to Indy program in 2014 via a talented multi-car effort.

  • Sikes Banner
    • Series News
  • Hughes Banner
    • Series News
  • Hughes (2)
    • Series News
  • 23STPGB_00280s (2)
    • Team News
  • 23-03-21-morey1 (2)
    • Team News