Cape Motorsports with Wayne Taylor Racing Ready To Defend USF2000 Championships with Four-Car Line-Up
 March 12, 2013| 
  • Team News
ST. PETERSBURG, Fla. – Cape Motorsports with Wayne Taylor Racing is ready to defend its team and driver championships as the 2013 Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda kicks-off at Sebring International Raceway, March 14-15.

The team will have a four-car line-up that includes Neil Alberico, James Fletcher, Scott Hargrove and Jeroen Slaghekke.

If the Cooper Tires Winterfest Championship is any indication, a team driver is in a good position to win a third championship in as many years. Alberico claimed the Winterfest Championship with five of six wins, while Hargrove (one win) and Fletcher finished second and third, respectfully in the standings. Slaghekke had a series of misfortunes but still showed he is ready to contend this season.

“Winterfest was a great warm-up for the 2013 season,” said team owner Dominic Cape. “We were obviously happy with our 1-2-3 finish, which included all six races. Now it’s time to start the season and claim more championships.”

Californian Alberico will drive the No. 2, Englishman Fletcher will pilot the No. 3, Canadian Hargrove will drive the No. 38 and Dutchman Slaghekke will pilot the No. 32.

“We have a great line-up in 2013,” said team owner Nicholas Cape. “We have been fortunate to be able to work with some fantastic talent over the years, and we expect great things from our four drivers this season.”

Practice starts on Wednesday, March 13th. After a morning qualifying session on Thursday, March 14th, Race 1 will go green at 1:35 p.m. The following day, the drivers will have a warm-up session and Race 2 will start at 10:40 a.m. Each race will last 30 minutes. .

For more information, please visit You can also follow the team on Facebook and Twitter (CMwithWTR) for updates.

Cape Motorsports with Wayne Taylor Racing was formed in 2010 as a partnership between two successful racing entities. With leadership from brothers Nicholas and Dominic Cape, and along with Wayne Taylor and his organization in Indianapolis, the team campaigns cars in the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda and the F1600 Formula F Championship Series. In 2011, the team helped Petri Suvanto claim the USF2000 driver championship. For more information, please visit

  • Papasavvas_450
    • Team News
  • e87a7846-3c03-4534-9f74-072e131be764
    • Team News
  • Tanner
    • Team News
  • Brienza-HMHF-Announcement_USFProWebsite Final
    • Team News
  • Garcia_day2
    • Series News