Pabst Racing Signs Jake Eidson for Cooper Tires Winterfest
 February 12, 2015| 
  • Team News

Pabst Racing Announces 19-year-old Jake Eidson As Second Mazda Road To Indy Driver

Oconomowoc, Wis. - As Pabst Racing finalizes their prep for the season, they release their latest news. Second year Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda driver Jake Eidson will join the team for the 2015 Cooper Tires Winterfest Championship.

The team said today that 19-year-old Eidson will pilot the #22 Pabst Racing VanDiemen for the six-race winter series with hopes of earning the top spot. Eidson began racing go-karts at age 12 and was a 2013 Team USA Scholarship winner. In 2014, he won two races in the USF2000 series and hopes to compete for the championship in 2015.

"My short term goals are to compete for the top spot in the Winterfest Championship as well as go for the 2015 Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship," said Eidson.

Team owner Augie Pabst is proud to welcome Jake Eidson to the team and is very optimistic about the results to come.

"The entire Pabst team is elated to have Jake joining the team.  Knowing he is a proven talent with the ability to consistently deliver results, we cannot wait to get started at NOLA next week," said Pabst.

In his seventh year of racing, Eidson's experience includes the FF1600 Championship, Skip Barber Championship and karting. His resume includes a fifth-place finish at the renowned Formula Ford Festival in England and the 2013 F1600 Championship title with seven wins. He is also a Skip Barber (Winter and Summer) Series champion as well as 2011 Winter Western Series Rookie of the Year. 

Eidson joins Pabst Racing after a recent announcement of driver Yufeng Luo for the season. The team will begin their 2015 effort for the Cooper Tires Winterfest on February 19th and 20th at NOLA Motorsports Park in New Orleans. They will then move on to Barber Motorsports Park February 25th and 26th. 

Fans can follow Pabst Racing on Twitter and Facebook.

About Pabst Racing:
Pabst Racing has been preparing winning racecars since 1983. The Pabst team was started by Augie Pabst Jr., former sports car racing legend from the 1950s and early 1960s who won many races and championships throughout his career. Current President Augie Pabst III (former driver as well), took over the business in 1991. By 1998 Augie III decided to focus on owning and maintaining a wide variety of winning racecars including SCCA Spec Racer, Shelby Can-Am, 911 Porsche, Ford Mustang GT-1 and primarily Van Diemen Formula 2000 cars. For more information please visit

  • 24-06-12-jhdd1
    • Team News
  • Banner
    • Series News
  • Sam banner
    • Series News
  • GB-IRP-240523-07731_1200
    • Team News
  • Garcia Banner
    • Series News